Breakfast of Legends – Red Porridge

This is one of those “that is bloody brilliant why didn’t I think of that” posts.

I just know that there is going to be all sorts of coloured foods in our future.

For now the boys are content to eat whatever I put in their hands but I know there will be a time where they hit a picky stage and then I’ll pull this out as a secret weapon.

Also this post made me laugh.

Keeping Up With The Holsbys

D Man’s all time favourite colour is red. Everything is red. Even blue things are red.

He loves red shoes, red pants, red cars and, although fond of all hats, his favourite – by a country mile –  is his red fire chief hat.

I’ve been feeling like a bit of a fraud lately, you know being a foody/mummy blogger and all…..It would seem that D Man’s tastes have changed and my toddler, who was eating sushi back when his peers were eating rice smoosh and mashed everything (he didn’t use chopsticks though, just in case you were going to call Ripley), has become a bit picky.
I hate picky eaters, as much as I hate dog poo so I sincerely hope it’s just a passing phase.

He still eats sushi with gusto, and pretty much anything that can be eaten on the run with his hands. I think it’s…

View original post 401 more words

Leave a Reply

