The boys exploring in the garden

Monkey and Lion Cub got to spend some time in the garden at my brother-in-law’s place yesterday.

It was so cute watching them explore. They played with leaves and touched the grass. They ate some dried mango and tried to eat grass, leaves and sand.

It got me thinking that our garden is very small for two boys. I wish we had a bigger garden with more place for them to play. Our house is definitely more of a first time home owners/prekids kind of place. As much as we love it I think we are rapidly out growing it. Thankfully there are some beautiful parks in our area so we will go exploring in summer to find fun play areas for the boys.

The boys are officially 7 months old. I can’t believe it. As you can see in the pictures they are both sitting beautifully. They are also eating well. Monkey will eat anything you give him while Lion Cub is fussy. LC likes cereal and yogurt but will refuse other food. He squeezes him mouth tightly closed and shakes his head as if to say “no, no, no.” it is both cute and frustrating.

I cook for my boys instead of giving the store bought baby food. I spent a couple hours cooking yesterday. I get an enormous amount of joy making sure that my babies are getting healthy food.

Time is flying! The boys are at a very fun stage now. It is amazing to watch them absorb new things and watch how they are constantly learning and understanding things. M has figured out how to put his dummy back in the right way around. LC is figuring out how to go up on all fours and I think he’ll be crawling soon.

There aren’t any teeth yet but I’m expecting them any time now.

Things change so quickly now. I feel like if I blink I might miss something. I really am enjoying my babies so much.

4 thoughts on “The boys exploring in the garden

    • It is an amazing age. Each phase has it’s special times. Soon they’ll be walking and talking. Time goes by so quickly.

Leave a Reply

