4 Months today!

They boys are 4 months old today! I can’t believe how time is flying. As I sit typing this Monkey is lying on the playmat cooing and gurgling while batting at the hanging toys and smiling the biggest smile you ever saw. Lion Cub is helping Angel Nanny bring the washing in off the line. Well, actually he is lying in the pram and staring at the leaves on the trees while AN does the hard work but he is there for moral support.

The boys are going to start solids soon. I can’t believe it is time already. Our Well Baby Sister recommended starting solids at 17 weeks (now) but I’m not sure I’m ready yet. Maybe I’m being silly but it seems like such a big step and I’m not sure the boys are ready. That said I did buy a box of Hipp Organic Rice Cereal and it is staring at me everytime I open the pantry.

Monkey has been sleeping badly since his vaccinations. I’m hoping he goes back to normal soon because I’m starting to feel like a zombie. He wakes every hour on the hour. It is exhausting. Last night I was awake with the boys from 3am onwards. When AN came in I handed the boys over to her and jumped back into bed for a couple hours. It is all that is keeping me sane at the moment.

I’ll update you all on how the solids go.

Leave a Reply

