Just for fun

Thanks Lisa-Marie from http://tolovebella.wordpress.com/ for the tag. This is just a bit of fun on a Friday afternoon.

The idea:
– Post 11 things about yourself
– Answer the questions given
– Set 11 new questions
– Tag 11 people

Random Things About Me:

I still have my tonsils and appendix

I am so clumsy! I have developed lightning fast reflexes and usually catch whatever I’ve dropped or knocked over before it hits the floor.

I don’t have a favourite colour. I like all colours in their own right.

We have 3 cats; Magic, Jac and Katryn. Our cats are our furbabies and we love them dearly.

When I was younger I was a professional fire dancer. I’m very out of practice now.

My favourite food is sushi…the only thing I like more than sushi is lots of sushi.

I love travelling around South Africa and finding new little towns to visit. As soon as the boys are big enough I want to do a trip down the West Coast.

I’ve travelled a lot so far and have been to the USA, Brazil, England, Australia, Italy, Austria, Mozambique, Botswana, and Namibia. I love overseas adventures and would love to visit the Orient and Pacific rim.

Baglios pistachio icecream is my favourite treat. I haven’t found any other place that makes as good pistachio icecream. Not even in Italy.

My mom and my mother-in-law have the same name. My brother-in-law’s wife and I share the same name. My family is English and my in-laws are Afrikaans.

I’m half deaf…it drives Dear Wife nuts!

Tags

(sorry for the full urls but I don’t know how to create a hyperlink on my phone wordpress app)

Cstelle http://zero-guarantees.blogspot.com/
Cam http://www.angelsonmymind.blogspot.com/
Juanita http://mommyinwaiting.wordpress.com/
Sage http://babiesandus.wordpress.com/
Lillybet http://lillybetsthoughts.blogspot.com/
Allegra http://pitterpatter.me/
ECL http://areyoumymoms.wordpress.com/
BlueRecurve http://bluerecurve-thesoutherncross.blogspot.com/?m=1
Lee http://leeschmidt.wordpress.com/
Sophie http://unoeufisenough.wordpress.com/
Marion http://keepingmyeyesonjesus.wordpress.com/

Questions
1.If you were to have unlimited funds for a themed birthday party, what would the theme be and why? A dress up punk rock cabaret party that I had planned for my 30th and never got to have due to having 1 month old twins. I would have it somewhere fun like the Bioscope or the Victory theatre.
2.What is your fantasy job and why?
Being a homeopath, working half day and spending the other half of the day with my children.
3.What is your ultimate favourite β€œme” thing to do?
Going for a pedicure! I love pedicures.
4.What is your favourite item of clothing? I have a Ginger Mary dress that always makes me feel pretty. It is a perfect feel good outfit.
5.If you were offered an extreme makeover, would you do it – if not, why? If so, what would you change about your appearance?
Tough one! I might but all I would want is Lasik eye surgery, and to drop 15kg.
6.Summer or Winter? Why? Winter! I hate being hot. At least in winter there are things you can do to warm up. In summer there is only so much clothing you can take off without being rude.
7.Have you ever met someone famous? Who and when? I was photographed with some or other famous band in Durban once. Can’t remember who they were though…I didn’t even know they were famous. Oops.
8.What is your most cherished item? Not particularly sentimental about physical stuff. If I had to grab stuff out a burning house first would be my boys and cats, then my wedding photos…after that…I’m not sure.
9.What is your greatest fear? Losing my wife!
10.What motivates or inspires you? There is no greater motivator for me than a deadline. Beauty inspires me…every day.
11.How many pairs of shoes do you own!?
I don’t know? Four that I wear regularly, about 30 in total.

My Questions

1. Why did you start blogging?
2. Do you own any pets?
3. Where is the most exotic place you have gone on holiday?
4. What is the weirdest thing you have ever eaten?
5. Would you want to be famous?
6. If you could change one thing in the world, what would it be?
7. Do you have a phobia, if so what of?
8. If you could change your name what would you change it to?
9. What is your secret skill?
10. Who would you invite for dinner if you could throw a dinner party for 5 famous people.
11. What is your favourite movie?

2 thoughts on “Just for fun

  1. Firstly, I just want to say a HUGE thank you for the awesome punt on your ‘Favourite Blogs’ page. I was incredibly touched. More so than I usually am in my crazy old head.

    Have had a blast reading through your blog. Am definitely going to sign up to follow by email.

    In the meantime, I thought I’d answer these questions for you πŸ™‚

    1. Why did you start blogging?
    With ‘Jozibelle’ it was a place for me to keep friends & family who are not on Facebook up to date with my son’s progress.

    2. Do you own any pets?
    Currently, one Staffie.

    3. Where is the most exotic place you have gone on holiday?
    Snowboarding in the Chilean Andes.

    4. What is the weirdest thing you have ever eaten?
    Frog legs in Mexico.

    5. Would you want to be famous?
    As long as it comes with the ‘rich’ part.

    6. If you could change one thing in the world, what would it be?
    Jetpacks. Where are the bloody jetpacks we were promised as kids back in the 80s?!

    7. Do you have a phobia, if so what of?
    Sharks.

    8. If you could change your name what would you change it to?
    Greta Gargle.

    9. What is your secret skill?
    Hmmm, wouldn’t you like to know >;-)

    10. Who would you invite for dinner if you could throw a dinner party for 5 famous people?
    Eddie Izzard, Noel Fielding, Robert Smith, Marilyn Manson, Joan Rivers.

    11. What is your favourite movie?
    Running With Scissors.

    • Thanks for answering the questions. I’ve also eaten frogs legs in Italy. I thought they were quite tasty but just too many bones for me.

Leave a Reply

